中環雪廠街10號Lanvin旗艦店
2013.10.22 - 2013.11.8

黄麗貞

「對話」Lanvin旗艦店藝術x時裝展覽

更多
分享

關於項目

_

透過藝術和時裝融合,展覽將展出藝術家黃麗貞及香港藝術學院學生的陶瓷作品,掀起藝術和時裝的對話和交流。展覽中獨特的物料運用和交錯的空間配置為觀者帶來一趟遊走在藝術和時裝之間的迷離旅程,喚醒觀眾重新探索藝術品vs衣飾;藝術空間vs櫥窗的撲朔關係。是次獨特的Crossover展覽為觀者帶來了嶄新的視覺及感觀體驗,掀起了跨界別、跨文化的微妙對話。

關於藝術家

_

黄麗貞生於香港,為本地知名陶藝家,曾獲邀參與不同地區的藝術家留駐計劃與展覽,作品獲廣泛收藏。2000年獲香港亞洲文化協會Starr Foundation基金獎學金資助,前往紐約遊學半年。黃氏現任教於香港藝術學院。

展覽同時包括五位本地的年青藝術家的作品,他們均曾為黃麗貞於香港藝術學院的學生︰

劉德城畢業於香港藝術學院,主修媒體藝術。2011年,參與實驗紀錄短片《河上風光》的拍攝和剪接工作,獲得第16屆ifva比賽公開組特別表揚獎。除了錄像創作,亦熱衷於搜集聲音。

陳思光先後於1996年及2000年於英國劍橋大學取得學士及碩士學位,其後修讀香港藝術學院與澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學合辦之藝術學士課程,主修陶瓷,並於二零零七年取得藝術碩士學位。陳思光曾舉辦的展覽包括樂天陶舍「B(read)」(2013年)、Aesop「擺花街 1900」(2009年)。他曾參與在日本及愛沙尼亞舉辦的駐場藝術家計劃。他是現任香港藝術學院及香港視覺藝術中心的兼職講師。

丘文彬一直喜愛藝術,在專注發展陶瓷以前,曾嘗試不同藝術媒介,如繪畫、油畫。但第一次接觸陶瓷後便從此愛上了,2004年於香港藝術學院完成陶瓷及油畫的藝術文憑,,同年獲得香港藝術學院頒發最佳作品獎。2007年於RMIT大學完成藝術課程,主修陶藝,以陶瓷作為主要的創作媒介。

潘輝煌畢業於香港藝術學院獲藝術文學士學位 (陶藝) ,多次參與境內外陶藝展覽,作品多以拉坏形式。他認為碗最能夠表現人類用雙手捧上大地上的泥土,掬住大地的形態,是人們最親近自然的一刻,也是一種歷久不衰的、實用的藝術美感。目前與伙伴合作,在郊區開設陶藝工作室,專注創作。

黎海茜畢業於香港藝術學院與澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學合辦之文學士(純藝術)學位,主修陶藝。創作的靈感來自大自然,亦對物料和技法的運用十分感興趣。


關鍵詞:
座地
室內
香港
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

Lanvin Flagship Store,10 Ice House Street,Central
October 22, 2013 - November 8, 2013

Fiona Wong Lai Ching

Art x Fashion Exhibition at Lanvin Flagship Store –“Dialogue”

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

An enchanting effect is created with the crossover of art and fashion. Through displaying ceramic artworks made by Artist Fiona Wong and students of the Hong Kong Art School, a dialogue between art and fashion is illustrated. Is it a dress or is it just an object d’art? Is it a window display, or is it an art space? This unique cross-over exhibition provides the viewers with a wonderful visual and sensory experience, initiating both a Dialogue between Fashion and Art and a cross-cultural conversation between East and West.

About the artist

_

Fiona Wong Lai Ching was born in Hong Kong. She is a renowned local ceramic artist who has been invited to various artist-in-residence programmes held in Asia, Europe and America, her works widely exhibited and collected by museums and private organizations. In 2000, she was granted the Starr Foundation Fellowship by the Asian Cultural Council to travel and study in New York. Miss Wong currently teaches at the Hong Kong Art School.

There are also five young participating artists, all of whom are Wong’s students from the Hong Kong Art School:

Lau Tak Shing studied Media Arts at the Hong Kong Art School. He was the photographer and editor of a short experimental documentary The Life and Times of Ho Chung Village (2011), which won Special Mention at the 16th ifva Awards. Apart from videography, he’s also fascinated by sounds collecting.

– Having received his BA and MA degrees from the University of Cambridge, U.K., Hong Kong ceramic artist Ray Chan See Kwong obtained his BA (Fine Arts) and MFA degrees from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University (in collaboration with the Hong Kong Art School) in 2002 and 2007 respectively. Chan has held solo exhibitions at the B(read) (Pottery Workshop Gallery Hong Kong, 2013), Lyndhurst Terrace 1900 (Aesop store at Lyndhurst Terrace, 2009) and participated in Art-in-residence.

Ben Yau Man Pun started painting and drawing before concentrating on ceramics. When he first worked with clay, he immediately fell in love with the medium. Among other forms of arts that Ben has been involved in, ceramics is his personal favourite. Ben graduated with a Diploma in Fine Art (Double Major in Painting & Ceramics) at the Hong Kong Art School in 2004, having also been awarded the“Best Artwork Award (Ceramics)”. He graduated with a B.A. Degree from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) University in 2007, majoring in Ceramics.

Nick Poon Fai Wong was born in Hong Kong. He received his Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts from the Hong Kong Art School in 2010, specializing in ceramics. One is inevitably touched by the finesse of Nick’s work, the feeling of serenity, beauty and contentment permeates in his creations.

Joey Lai Hoi Sai graduated with a Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) program co-presented by Hong Kong Art School and the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University majoring in ceramics. Her works are inspired by nature, and her curiosity extends through her experimentations with materials and techniques.


Project tags:
free-standing
indoor
local
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.