水務署香港及離島分署
2017.08.20 - 持續

陳閃,蕭國健

城市藝裳計劃:《Water Save Dream》

更多
分享

關於項目

_

(English) 為慶祝香港特別行政區政府成立20周年,水務署與香港藝術中心合作,舉辦壁畫粉飾活動。

計劃中,藝術家陳閃和蕭國健為水務署香港及離島分署的外牆設計壁畫《Water Save Dream》。作品揉合傳統山水畫風格與現代元素,描繪本港的水塘和其他具地標性的水務設施,從而展現水務署對香港的貢獻。

關於藝術家

_

(English) 陳閃(Sim)於2008年畢業於香港藝術學院,主修繪畫。他的作品捕捉幻變的都市景觀,以觀察和印象重塑城市建築的風景線。

蕭國健(Stanley)身為優秀的香港建築師,同時亦是活躍的當代藝術策展人。蕭氏為2013年度香港建築師學會 ─ 青年建築師獎冠軍得主,並於2016年擔任第十五屆威尼斯國際建築雙年展之香港展覽「建築兵法」的總策展人。


關鍵詞:
香港
室外
掛牆
更多
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

Water Supplies Department Hong Kong and Islands Regional Office
August 20, 2017 - Ongoing

Sim Chan and Stanley Siu

City Dress-up Programme : “Water Save Dream”

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

To tie in with the celebration of the 20th Anniversary of the establishment of the HKSAR, the Water Supplies Department (WSD) collaborates with the Hong Kong Arts Centre in organising a mural project.

The mural “Water Save Dream”, which is now on display at the fencing wall of WSD Hong Kong and Islands Regional Office, was designed by artists Sim Chan and Stanley Siu. The artwork, blending traditional landscape painting style with modern elements, portrays the impounding reservoirs and other landmark waterworks installations in Hong Kong, which signifies the WSD’s contribution to the city.

About the artist

_

Sim Chan graduated from Hong Kong Art School in 2008 majoring in painting. Looking into the ever-changing cityscape, Sim unlocks the urban boundaries and reinterprets the architectural form with artistic reminiscences.

Stanley Siu is an architect from Hong Kong as well as an active curator in the realm of contemporary art. He received the Young Architect Awards 2013 from the Hong Kong Institute of Architects and was the Chief Curator for the 15th Venice Biennale International Architecture Exhibition–Hong Kong Exhibition “Stratagems in Architecture, Hong Kong in Venice” in 2016.


Project tags:
local
outdoor
wall-mounted
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.