中環街市外牆罩幕
2012.11.8 - 2015.06.1

李惠珍、李志清

「漫」遊中環

更多
分享

關於項目

_

面對德輔道中的中環街市外牆是由漫畫家李惠珍及李志清合力創作。李惠珍善用她獨有的少女漫畫手筆,帶出中環每個角落的人和事;另一方面,李志清以速寫淡彩形式設計街市外牆,細緻描繪中環的街頭景致和各路人的面貌。縱使兩者風格不同,畫面中的人和兩架電車相相呼應,生動描繪出中環的日常面貌。你能分辨出哪些人物是出自李惠珍手筆,哪些是李志清的嗎?

計劃簡介
中環街市將進行保育和活化,改善中區的空氣質素,在鬧市中創造一個難得的休閒點,成為上班人士在日間、市民和遊客在晚上和周末的新休閒去處。

市區重建局與香港公共藝術合作,邀請了三位著名本土漫畫家李惠珍、李志清及黃照達,透過更新罩幕,為街市外牆加入漫畫元素,以不同風格的作品,為這繁忙的城市生活加添悠閒、和諧的氣氛。

關於藝術家

_

李惠珍,香港著名漫畫家。曾於中國書院藝術系修讀國畫,六十年代開始漫畫創作,1966年出版的漫畫《13点》,是最廣為香港人熟悉的漫畫經典,開創了少女漫畫的潮流,在六十至八十年代風摩全城,並發行至東南亞等世界各地。女主角13点自主、獨立、前衛、追求時尚,打破了當時香港女性社會地位低微的形象,加上敏銳的時裝觸覺,更令作品備受追捧。

作者享受與時代巨輪一起前進,並在作品中引入電腦元素,將讀者層面拓展至年輕一代,幾十年來,對創作的熱誠絲毫沒減退。

八十年代,李惠珍主力從事兒童漫畫創作,亦為廣告、教科書等刊物繪畫插畫。2008年,《13点》更獲法國旅遊發展署邀請協助推廣當地旅遊,出版《13点.戀戀巴黎》。近年,李惠珍女士積極參與本土漫畫推廣,並透過她的作品連繫現今的新世代。 ————————————-

李志清,藝術工作者,香港動漫畫聯會榮譽顧問,香港當代藝術家協會會員。1981年開始從事繪畫美術工作,包括漫畫、插畫、水墨畫、西洋畫等。1993年,出版《三國志》漫畫,在港日兩地大受歡迎,成為首位成功打入日本漫畫市場的香港漫畫家。2007年奪得日本首屆「國際漫畫大賞——最優秀作品獎」,同年在日本、香港及多個地方舉辦個人展覽。

李氏的作品深入不同觀眾層面,於2009至2012年間,先後為多個大型機構創作,例如為香港特別行政區繪制財政預算案諮詢漫畫、香港房屋協會六十週年紀念郵票及月曆、香港旅遊發展局的電車車身畫及紅酒節明信片、香港運輸署的交通安全漫畫、香港禁毒處創作動態漫畫等。

他的漫畫作品超過一百部,包括《三國志》、《孫子攻略》、《射鵰英雄傳》等多套有關歷史與武俠的漫畫作品;近年更出版風格清新的繪本作品《那年的天空很藍》。


關鍵詞:
香港
室外
掛牆
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

Exterior Marquee of Central Market
November 8, 2012 - June 1, 2015

Lee Wai-chun, Lee Chi-ching

[email protected]

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

The exterior marquee facing Des Voeux Road Central is jointly created by the two artists: Lee Wai-chun and Lee Chi-ching. On one hand, Lee Wai-chun adopted her unique style of Shoujo manga, bringing to us the images of people and their stories in every single corner of Central. On the other hand, Lee Chi-ching adopted a pale-coloured sketchy style in illustrating the street scene of Central as well as the expression of people. Even with different artistic styles, the figures and the two trams echo each other well and lively present the everyday scenes of Central. Can you identify which figures were drawn by Lee Wai-chun and which are the work of Lee Chi-ching?
The Central Market will undergo conservation and revitalisation in hopes of improving the air quality in the district and providing an additional leisure cum entertaining place rarely found in this busy district. It will become a new hang-out area for white collar workers in the daytime and locals and tourists in the evenings and on the weekends.

The Urban Renewal Authority and Public Art Hong Kong are collaborating with three acclaimed local comic artists: Lee Wai-chun, Lee Chi-ching and Wong Chiu-tat, to renew the exterior marquee of the Central Market. The collaboration introduces an array of beguiling comic elements in diverse styles onto the marquee, resonating with a harmonious and relaxing atmosphere in the hustle and bustle of city life.

About the artist

_

Lee Wai-chun

Theresa, Lee Wai-chun, one of the most popular comics artists in Hong Kong since 1960s. Lee’s signature work Miss 13 Dot, first published in 1966 and distributed in different regions in East Asia, has been the city’s premier title in girls’ comics. Miss 13 Dot, the independent, modern and trendy heroine, has broken the stereotype of the female and represented a new feminine ideal at the time.

By introducing digital elements, Lee’s creations have successfully won the heart of the younger generations. Throughout the decades, Lee’s passion and devoted efforts have always been comics and art promotion.

In the 1980’s, Lee put major efforts in creating children’s comics, educational content as well as advertising materials. In 2008, her fringe illustration work Miss 13 Dots, Loving Paris, was invited and published by the French Tourism Board for promoting local tourism. Recently, Lee is proactively engaging with Hong Kong local comics programmes and platforms, bringing a new vision of the 21st century to the readers.

—————————————————–

Lee Chi-ching

Lee Chi-ching, an honorary advisor of the Hong Kong Comics & Animation Federation and member of the Hong Kong Contemporary Artists Association, began his career in drawing and art in 1981, creating comics, illustrations, Chinese ink paintings and Western paintings. His creation Three Kingdoms garnered acclamations and popularity, making him the first Hong Kong artist to make a mark on the Japanese manga scene. In 2007, Lee’s Sun Zi’s Tactics won the Gold Award at the International Manga Award in Japan and launched a number of solo exhibitions in Japan, Hong Kong etc.

Lee has devoted great efforts in arts creations for various organisations and the community. From 2009-present, he helped with the Budget consultation comics for the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the 60th anniversary stamp and calendar design for the Hong Kong Housing Society, trams painting and postcard design for the Hong Kong Tourism Board, traffic safety comics for the Hong Kong Transport Department, dynamic cartoons for the Hong Kong Narcotics Division, etc.

Lee has created over one hundred publications, including Romance of the Three Kingdoms, Sun Zi’s Tactics, The Legend of the Condor Heroes, and more historical comics with martial arts element. Recently, he is publishing his refreshing illustration book namely The Skys were Blue in Those Years.


Project tags:
local
outdoor
wall-mounted
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.