海怡半島站A及B出入口
2016.12.28 - 持續

張偉樂

「日」與「夜」@ 港鐵南港島線 – 海怡半島站

更多
分享

關於項目

_

香港藝術中心、香港公共藝術與港鐵共同呈獻本地青年藝術家張偉樂的作品「日」與「夜」,作品於2016年12月28日港鐵南港島線海怡半島站啟用後,在站內A、B出口同步展出。

「日」與「夜」捕捉在香港的石屎森林中搖曳的樹影。它們被整齊有序地安放在混凝土之間,不能越過被設定的界限,然而大自然的生命力並不就此妥協。樹木透過陽光,越過界限,在建築物的格線上蔓延,留下一抹剪影,述說人與自然的交會,與日常生活的美意。

關於藝術家

_

張偉樂,生於1986,2010年畢業於澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學藝術學士學位課程(與香港藝術學院合辦),主修攝影。現職為專業攝影師及兼任攝影講師。商業作品涵蓋人像、商品、活動、劇場攝影等。個人藝術創作以攝影為主要媒介,關心香港這個城市的人和物,並思索攝影這媒介的本質及可能性。作品曾於《出爐2010》藝術系畢業生聯展展出,2011年獲邀參加首個海外聯展《灼爍之港:香港當代攝影展2011》,2012年舉行首個攝影個展《張的相片》。


關鍵詞:
香港
室外
掛牆
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

External glass wall of MTR South Horizons Station’s Entrances A & B
December 28, 2016 - Ongoing

Cheung Wai-lok

“Day” and “Night” @ MTR South Island Line – South Horizons Station

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

Co-presented by Hong Kong Arts Centre, Public Art Hong Kong and the MTR, local young artist Cheung Wai-lok’s artwork “Day” and “Night” are now displayed on the external glass wall of MTR South Horizons Station’s Entrance A and B from 28 December 2016.

Trees in the city are subjected to planning and confined to their designated spaces. However, the vitality of nature is uncompromising. Aided by sunlight, the silhouettes of trees are projected onto the stiff gridlines of buildings, extending beyond their limitations. Depicting the tree shadows casted on the concrete jungle in Hong Kong, “Day” and “Night” capture the very moment of the interweaving of man and nature, and rediscover the beauty of everyday life.

About the artist

_

CHEUNG Wai-lok, born in 1986, graduated from Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) University with a Bachelor degree of Arts in Fine Art (photography) in 2010 (co-presented with Hong Kong Art School), now works as professional photographer and part-time photography lecturer. His commercial work covers portrait, product, event, theatre photography. Being an emerging fine-art photographer, his personal artwork uses photography as major medium and concerns city development of Hong Kong while exploring the possibility of photography. His works have been invited to present in Hong Kong and abroad, including “New Trend 2010” in Hong Kong and “Luminous Harbor: Hong Kong Contemporary Photography 2011” in Japan. Cheung held his first Solo Exhibition “Photo of Cheung” held in 2012.


Project tags:
local
outdoor
wall-mounted
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.