香港國際機場旅客捷運系統月台幕門 及 地面運輸中心北面緩坡道
2017.07.6 - 2017.11.12

李惠珍;王澤

香港藝術中心在機場 – 香港「漫」遊:尋找長衫藝術美感旅程

更多
分享

關於項目

_

當漫畫遇上長衫,會產生什麽化學反應?《老夫子》和《13点》是香港的經典漫畫,記錄了香港的流行文化和時代的變遷;多年以來,長衫(旗袍)從上海流入香港,隨著社會風尚變化,現已成為香港文化的象徵。是次展覽呈現兩位穿著長衫的漫畫人物 —-李惠珍筆下的13点和王澤《老夫子》中的陳小姐,以漫畫家的筆觸,呈現富有時代感和個性的長衫魅力,從一個新穎的角度,追尋長衫背後的香港韻味。

展期:2017年7月6日至11月12日

《由13点(1300)出發》
地點:香港國際機場旅客捷運系統月台幕門–離港層 及 地面運輸中心北面緩坡道
上世紀六、七十年代開始流行的經典漫畫《13点》記錄了香港的時尚風潮,其中女主角不乏身穿長衫(旗袍)的亮麗身影。本組畫作專為是次展覽創作,追蹤女主角13点由1300 開始,一天中的八小時,以新穎角度詮釋長衫(旗袍)的魅力。

《花花世界》
地點:香港國際機場旅客捷運系統月台幕門–到達層 及 地面運輸中心北面緩坡道
《老夫子》中的女主角陳小姐,以一襲粉色波點長衫作爲其標誌性的日常裝束,以不變的形象走過變化萬千的都市時代。本組畫作邀請陳小姐漫遊香港,且看她如何與花花世界遙相應和。

「香港『 漫』遊:尋找長衫藝術美感旅程」是動漫基地4週年誌慶節目之一。

關於藝術家

_

李惠珍
李惠珍,香港著名漫畫家。60年代開始漫畫創作,1966年出版的《13点》,是香港的一代漫畫經典,開創了本地少女漫畫的先河,在60至80年代風靡全港,以至世界各地。女主角13点,自主、獨立、追求時尚、富正義感,打破了當時女性社會地位低微的形象,加上目不暇給的時裝及前衞的生活,令作品備受追捧。

王澤
漫畫家王家禧以長子「王澤」為筆名創作的《老夫子》漫畫系列因幽默詼諧、文字簡潔,深受讀者喜愛,為其歷久不衰之代表作。建築藝術家王澤傳承父親王家禧的藝術天分,於1995年成為《老夫子》事業永續經營的接棒者,為第二代老夫子創作者,繼續發展漫畫創作與授權相關事業。


關鍵詞:
室內
香港
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

Hong Kong International Airport Automated People Mover Platform and Ground Transportation Centre Downramp North
July 6, 2017 - November 12, 2017

Theresa Lee Wai-Chun; Joseph Wong

Hong Kong Arts Centre at the Airport Encounter Hong Kong -The Art of Cheongsam

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

What could possibly happen when comics meets cheongsam? While many Hong Kong comics have become classics for their excellent portraits of the changing times, cheongsam has also gained an iconic cultural status charting social changes. Putting together two iconic comics characters harbouring an intimate relationship with cheongsam, including Lee Wai-chun’s Miss 13 Dots and Ms. Chan in Joseph Wong’s Old Master Q, The exhibition hopes to illustrate the charisma of cheongsam through the artists’ brushstrokes as it searches for imbedded cultural messages via a brand new angle.

Exhibition period: 6 July – 12 Nov 2017

From 1300: A Day with 13 Dots
Venue: Hong Kong International Airport Automated People Mover Platform – Departure Level and Ground Transportation Centre Downramp North

13 Dots, the comic series featuring an iconic, trendsetting heroine of the same name, has been popular since the 1960s. The series showcases many stunning styles of cheongsam (qipao) from her vast wardrobe. The set of illustrations showcased here, created specifically for the Hong Kong International Airport, features a fresh set of cheongsam Miss 13 Dots dons on through her 8-hour day beginning at 1300.

Fashion flâneur
Venue: Hong Kong International Airport Automated People Mover Platform – Arrival Level and Ground Transportation Centre Downramp North

Ms. Chan is the protagonist of classical comics Old Master Q who is known for her iconic pink dot cheongsam. She sways through the city and time, and always in cheongsam. This group of artworks invites Ms. Chan to do another walk around Hong Kong to find out how she would interact now with our buzzing city.

The “Encounter Hong Kong: The Art of Cheongsam” is one of the programme celebrating the Comix Home Base’s 4th Anniversary.

About the artist

_

Theresa Lee Wai-chun
Renowned Hong Kong comics artist Theresa Lee Wai-chun has devoted herself to comics creation in 1960s. Her signature work 13 Dots, first published in 1966, was an acclaimed classic in Hong Kong and a pioneer in girls comics. The title was immensely popular not only within the city but also in other parts of the world from 1960s to 1980s. Female protagonist Miss 13 Dots who is independent, fashionable and righteous. She represents an ideal who challenges women’s submissive position in society at the time. The lovable heroine attracted a huge following from her endless collections of stylish outfits and modern lifestyle.

Joseph Wong
Professor Joseph Wong (a.k.a Wong Chak) inherited his father’s business and has been building it since 1995. His Father, who pen-named himself after him, created one of the city’s longest running comics series Old Master Q, which is loved by wide range of audiences. Thanks to its unique language and sense of humour, Wong promotes Old Master Q’s license globally with a modern interpretation of his father’s classic art form.


Project tags:
indoor
local
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.