數碼港艾美酒店
2016.10.4 - 持續

陳閃,蕭國健

「香港築印」@ 數碼港艾美酒店

更多
分享

關於項目

_

數碼港艾美酒店伙拍藝術伙伴香港藝術中心、香港公共藝術呈現香港藝術家陳閃及蕭國健的作品「香港築印」, 由即日起在酒店大堂展出。該委約作品為玻璃貼紙裝置,以數碼港艾美酒店品牌顏色作為連接點,融匯眾多香港地標及建築,如獅子山、天星小輪與環球貿易廣場,展現了歷史、現實、記憶和感受如複調般重疊交錯的香港。

關於藝術家

_

陳閃於2008年畢業於香港藝術學院,主修繪畫。他的作品捕捉幻變的都市景觀,以觀察和印象重塑城市建築的風景線。

蕭國健身為優秀的香港建築師,同時亦是活躍的當代藝術策展人。蕭氏為2013年度香港建築師學會--青年建築師獎冠軍得主,並於2016年擔任第十五屆威尼斯國際建築雙年展之香港展覽「建築兵法」的總策展人。


關鍵詞:
香港
室外
更多
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

Le Méridien Cyberport
October 4, 2016 - Ongoing

Sim Chan, Stanley Siu

“Hong Kong Reflections” @ Le Méridien Cyberport

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

Le Méridien Cyberport presents, with artistic partners Hong Kong Arts Centre and Public Art Hong Kong, a new commission for local artists Sim Chan and Stanley Siu to create “Hong Kong Reflections”, on display now at the hotel’s front entrance. The artwork is a glass sticker installation resonate with the hotel’s brand color in recomposing landmarks and skyscrapers of Hong Kong such as the Lion Rock Mountain, the Star Ferry and International Commerce Centre. “Hong Kong Reflections” explores the city as a polyphony of history and reality, tourist impressions and collective memories.

About the artist

_

Sim Chan graduated from Hong Kong Art School in 2008 majoring in painting. Looking into the ever-changing cityscape, Sim unlocks the urban boundaries and reinterprets the architectural form with artistic reminiscences.

Stanley Siu is an architect from Hong Kong as well as an active curator in the realm of contemporary art. He received the Young Architect Awards 2013 and was the Chief Curator for the 15th Venice Biennale International Architecture Exhibition–Hong Kong Exhibition “Stratagems in Architecture, Hong Kong in Venice” in 2016.


Project tags:
local
outdoor
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.