香港半島酒店外牆
2013.12.12 - 2013.12.14

李志清

The Moment

更多
分享

關於項目

_

精彩的動畫匯演為香港半島酒店的85週年慶典增添色彩!香港藝術中心和香港公共藝術為是次動畫項目之藝術伙伴,邀請到著名藝術家李志清先生創作一幅3.5米長的水墨畫,以製作一段3分鐘的動畫—The Moment。動畫匯演於2013年12月12至14日晚上7:30、8:30 及9:30在香港半島酒店外牆投射展出。

關於藝術家

_

李志清,藝術工作者,香港動漫畫聯會榮譽顧問,香港當代藝術家協會會員。1981年開始從事繪畫美術工作,包括漫畫、插畫、水墨畫、西洋畫等。 1993年,出版《三國志》漫畫,在港日兩地大受歡迎,成為首位成功打入日本漫畫市場的香港漫畫家。2007年奪得日本首屆「國際漫畫大賞——最優秀作品 獎」,同年在日本、香港及多個地方舉辦個人展覽。

李氏的作品深入不同觀眾層面,於2009至2012年間,先後為多個大型機構創作,例如為香港特別行政區繪制財政預算案諮詢漫畫、香港房屋協會六十週年紀念郵票及月曆、香港旅遊發展局的電車車身畫及紅酒節明信片、香港運輸署的交通安全漫畫、香港禁毒處創作動態漫畫等。

他的漫畫作品超過一百部,包括《三國志》、《孫子攻略》、《射鵰英雄傳》等多套有關歷史與武俠的漫畫作品;近年更出版風格清新的繪本作品《那年的天空很藍》。


關鍵詞:
香港
室外
更多
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

The facade of The Peninsula Hong Kong
December 12, 2013 - December 14, 2013

Lee Chi Ching

The Moment

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

The celebration of the 85th Anniversary of The Peninsula Hong Kong was highlighted with a fascinating animation which illustrated the incredible stories of the hotel and Hong Kong. With Hong Kong Arts Centre and Public Art Hong Kong as the Artistic Partners, renowned artist Lee Chi Ching was being invited to create a 3.5 metres long masterpiece with ink drawing and it was turned into a 3-minute animation – “The Moment”. The dazzling animation was on display at the façade of The Peninsula Hong Kong from 12 to 14 December, 2013 at 7:30pm, 8:30pm and 9:30pm.

About the artist

_

Lee Chi Ching, an honorary advisor of the Hong Kong Comics & Animation Federation and member of the Hong Kong Contemporary Artists Association, began his career in drawing and art in 1981, creating comics, illustrations, Chinese ink paintings and Western paintings. His creation Three Kingdoms garnered acclamations and popularity, making him the first Hong Kong artist to make a mark on the Japanese manga scene. In 2007, Lee’s Sun Zi’s Tactics won the Gold Award at the International Manga Award in Japan and launched a number of solo exhibitions in Japan, Hong Kong etc.

Lee has devoted great efforts in arts creations for various organisations and the community. From 2009-present, he helped with the Budget consultation comics for the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the 60th anniversary stamp and calendar design for the Hong Kong Housing Society, trams painting and postcard design for the Hong Kong Tourism Board, traffic safety comics for the Hong Kong Transport Department, dynamic cartoons for the Hong Kong Narcotics Division, etc.

Lee has created over one hundred publications, including Romance of the Three Kingdoms, Sun Zi’s Tactics, The Legend of the Condor Heroes, and more historical comics with martial arts element. Recently, he is publishing his refreshing illustration book namely The Skys were Blue in Those Years.


Project tags:
local
outdoor
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.