香港藝術中心
2012.06.20 - 2014.04.29

莫一新

關於荔枝山的記憶

更多
分享

關於項目

_

憶記生活在大埔荔枝山的那段美好時光:天青雲白、鳥語蟲鳴、雨後野草的嫩綠和那泥土的香氣,都教人難忘,還有在陽光下閒聊的午後……

關於藝術家

_

莫一新1993年畢業於香港中文大學藝術系,2004年獲中國廣州美術學院雕塑系碩士(主修雕塑),取得一等榮譽。現為香港中文大學藝術系導師,任教雕塑、公共藝術等。

莫氏致力推動本地公共藝術發展,過往已於不同院校完成多個公共藝術方案,包括康樂及文化事務署主辦的「藝綻@冬日」,並獲「民政事務局局長嘉許狀」(2010)。其雕塑作品被委託設置於本地不同的公共空間,亦遍及北京、上海和大連。曾參與本地及海外重要展覽,包括北京今日美術館舉辦《意派——世紀思維展》(2009);其作品分別於2009及2010年於新加坡Larasaki及英國倫敦Philips de Pury & Company當代藝術拍賣會香港藝術部份中拍賣。


關鍵詞:
座地
室內
香港
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

Hong Kong Arts Centre
June 20, 2012 - April 29, 2014

Mok Yat San

The Memories of Lai Chi

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

To describe the good memories of living in Tai Po: The sky is blue and white is the cloud, birds chirping, the sweet smell of the green grass after the rain. Those were the unforgettable memories, and so were the leisurely conversations in the afternoons.

About the artist

_

In 1993, MOK Yat-san graduated from the Fine Arts Dept., The CUHK. In 2004 Mok earned a Master of Arts degree from the Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts and was awarded the First Honour. Since 2006 he works as an instructor and teaches Sculpture and Public Art at the FAA. Dept. of The CUHK.

Mok has exhibited frequently in Hong Kong and overseas, including “Yi Pai – Century Mentality Exhibition”, Beijing Today Art Museum. He has been selected for a number of public art projects in schools throughout Hong Kong, such as “Budding Winter” organized by the LCSD. Recently, he has been awarded for the Secretary for Home Affairs’ Commendation Scheme 2010. And, he has received many commissions for various public space, including Beijing, Shanghai and Dailin. His sculptures were auctioned at the Contemporary Asian Art Sale in both Larasaki’s Hong Kong Art in Singapore in 2009, and Phillips de Pury & Company, London in 2010 respectively.


Project tags:
free-standing
indoor
local
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.