黄埔地铁站
2016.10.27 - 持續

林東鵬

《歷史与想像-黄埔》@ 观塘綫延綫 – 黄埔地铁站

更多
分享

關於項目

_

《歷史與想像-黃埔》,是紀念黃埔地區“古”與“今”的大型畫作。藝術家林東鵬透過與黃埔和紅磡地區社群對話,捜羅該區的珍貴歷史與記憶;加上與該區學生之間的互動,創作出大小不同的畫作;以社群記憶,歷史圖像及學生的畫作,作為創作元素及靈感的來源。作品以筆墨線條表現為主,加上質感不一的人手製色紙作為背景顏色,令根據歷史圖片創作的畫面與學生精采而富想像力的線條融合為一。通過重組及拼湊,組成這一幅融薈古今、展現社區歷史與活力及引發我們想像力的大型作品。

藝術家林東鵬於28/9/2013及26/10/2013舉行了兩場親子繪畫工作坊,與30對小學生及家長作藝術交流,了解他們對黃埔的印象,為其創作加添意念。

關於藝術家

_

林東鵬,生於香港,畢業於香港中文大學藝術系及英國聖馬丁藝術及設計學院(藝術碩士)。作品大多與集體回憶及社會議題的特定情境相關,以中國山水畫風格創作,並匯集社會上不同的聲音,構成旅程和山水的情景,串連地方與時間、記憶與夢幻。


關鍵詞:
室內
香港
掛牆
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

MTR Whampoa Station
October 27, 2016 - Ongoing

Lam Tung-pang

“History and Imagination – Whampoa” @ MTR Kwun Tong Line Extension – Whampoa Station

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

“History and Imagination – Whampoa”, is a celebration of the past and present of Whampoa. Created with the participation of the local community, artist Lam Tung-pang has integrated the communities’ memories, historical images and students’ drawings in a mural that enriches and inspires the imagination. With his distinctive artistic style, the artwork uses traditional brush drawing as a background but also integrates the different aspects of a community in constant movement and development; the people, buildings and landscape of Whampoa and the surrounding area are portrayed in a range of vibrant colours.

To create an artwork which symbolizes Whampoa, two Community Workshops were held on 28 September 2013 and 26 October 2013. 30 pairs of primary school children and their parents have participated in it to bring inspiration to Lam Tung Pang.

About the artist

_

Lam Tung-pang studied Fine Arts at The Chinese University of Hong Kong before undertaking an MA at Central Saint Martins College of Art, London. He’s works often relate to specific situations in collective memory and social content. He paints in the style of Chinese landscapes but at the same time integrates the different contradictory fluxes of a society in constant movement where – the art itself becomes the journey and multiple landscapes connect places, times, memories and dreams.


Project tags:
indoor
local
wall-mounted
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.