何文田地鐵站
2016.10.27 - 持續

香建峰

《在自然與城市之間》@ 觀塘綫延綫 – 何文田地鐵站

更多
分享

關於項目

_

「何文田」這地名,隱隱地反映了它過往務農耕作的歴史,如今這地放眼盡是現代化的建築物和商業發展,跟以往大不相同。田 ,「田野/農田」的意思;「何」與「文」皆為中國人的姓氏,「何文」「田」代表了這地區曾屬「何」與「文」這两個家族所擁有。

《在自然與城市之間》,靈感正正来自對「田」之於大自然與城市之間的微妙感覺而來:「田」是一種鄉土間產物,出於自然,它卻又跟城市發展有莫大關係。作品展現以雀鳥棲身於大自然的和諧畫面,活躍的生命力背後,又能隱隱看見城市大廈的踪跡。在自然與城市之間,這正是一個夢想的居所。

關於藝術家

_

香建峰畢業於澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學,獲藝術碩士及文學士(藝術)學位(課程與香港藝術學院合辦)。從事藝術教育、繪畫創作及平面設計工作。香氏的畫作, 多以圖象與圖象間的層次、對比或並置的方法處理,作品素來以對人、城市和自然的詩意詮釋所著稱。當中引用動物的角色往往帶有人的特性,引領觀者對「生命之源」作出反思。


關鍵詞:
室內
香港
掛牆
聯絡我們

香港公共藝術
香港灣仔港灣道2號
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

執行機構
合作機構
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.

MTR Ho Man Tin Station
October 27, 2016 - Ongoing

Heung Kin-fung, Alex

“Between Nature and the City” @ MTR Kwun Tong Line Extension – Ho Man Tin Station

Next project
SHARE

About the project

_

The name “Ho Man Tin” reflects the agricultural history of the area surrounding the station, long before today’s modern housing and commercial developments. Streams from the surrounding hills to the east offered water for cultivation, the latter reflected in the area’s name last Chinese character, i.e. tin, 田, which means field. The “Ho” (何) and “Man” (文) part of the name are both Chinese surnames; so Ho Man Tin represents the agricultural land owned by the “Ho” and “Man”, the major families who took their residence around the area.

The artwork is inspired by the theme of “field”, something between nature and the city. It is relatively closer to nature when compared to the hustle and bustle of a city; meanwhile it is more closely related with development and modern agriculture when compared to the natural environment. The artwork shows a series of birds inhabiting a magnificent and harmonious environment within which the audience can see traces of local buildings and landmarks. “Between nature and the city” – this is a dream place to live.

About the artist

_

Heung Kin-fung, Alex, received his MFA & BA (Fine Art) degrees from RMIT University, Australia (co-presented with Hong Kong Art School). In addition to his work in painting, he is also an art educator and graphic designer. Layers, contrast and juxtaposition of images are important elements in Alex’s paintings. His works are often characterized by his poetic interpretation of human, urban and nature, in which the “animal subject” often behaves with human traits, casting a contrast and reflection to our understanding of what life depends upon.


Project tags:
indoor
local
wall-mounted
Next project
Contact Us

Public Art Hong Kong
2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
(852) 2582 0280
[email protected]

Executing Organization
Partner Organization
Copyright 2016 Public Art Hong Kong. All rights reserved.
Design & frontend by szs. Backend by BBI - Breaking Bad Interactive.